Contact us

contact

For questions regarding individual graduate programs at Virginia Commonwealth University or to contact specific graduate program directors, refer to the Graduate Bulletin.

Graduate admissions

Website:  Graduate Admissions
(804) 828-6916
Email vcu-grad@vcu.edu 

General assistance

Graduate School
Phone: (804) 828-2233
Fax: (804) 827-0724
Email: gradschool@vcu.edu

Address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate School
Blair House
408 West Franklin Street, First Floor
P.O. Box 843051 
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3051

Administration and staff

F. Douglas Boudinot, Ph.D.
Dean
Phone: (804) 828-2233
Email: fdboudinot@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Mark J. Schaefermeyer, Ph.D.
Associate dean
Phone: (804) 828-4696
Email: mjschaeferme@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Josh Bowerman
Senior director of development
Phone: (804) 828-1803
Email: jbowerman@vcu.edu

Dawn Fields Crichlow
Coordinator of graduate enrollment services
Phone: (804) 827-4551
Email: dfcrichlow@vcu.edu

Lori A. Floyd-Miller
Coordinator of student services 
Phone: (804) 827-4546
Email: lafloyd@vcu.edu

Rochelle H. Jordan
Coordinator of information technology
Phone: (804) 828-9483
Email: rhjordan@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Jennifer Tennison
Administrative assistant to the graduate school
Phone: (804) 828-2233
Email: tennisonj@vcu.edu

Melissa W. Tyler
Director of finance and administration
Phone: (804) 828-2261
Email: mtyler@vcu.edu