Contact us

contact

For questions regarding individual graduate programs at Virginia Commonwealth University or to contact specific graduate program directors, refer to the Graduate Bulletin. For admissions questions, visit Graduate Admissions, call (804) 828-6916 or email vcu-grad@vcu.edu.

General assistance

Graduate School
Phone: (804) 828-2233
Fax: (804) 827-0724
Email: gradschool@vcu.edu

Address

Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate School
Blair House
408 West Franklin Street, First Floor
P.O. Box 843051 
Richmond, Virginia 23284-3051

Administration and staff

F. Douglas Boudinot, Ph.D.
Dean
Phone: (804) 828-2233
Email: fdboudinot@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Sherry T. Sandkam, Ph.D.
Associate dean 
Director, Master of Interdisciplinary Studies Program
Phone: (804) 828-6948
Email: ssandkam@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Mark J. Schaefermeyer, Ph.D.
Associate dean 
Phone: (804) 828-4696
Email: mjschaeferme@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Kelly M. Brooks
Administrative assistant to the associate dean
Phone: (804) 827-4546
Email: brookskm2@vcu.edu

Dawn Fields
Director of graduate enrollment services
Phone: (804) 827-4551
Email: dfields@vcu.edu

Lori A. Floyd-Miller
Administrative assistant to the graduate dean
Graduate student activities coordinator 
Phone: (804) 828-2233
Email: lafloyd@vcu.edu

Rochelle Jordan
Director of information technology
Phone: (804) 828-9483
Email: rhjordan@vcu.edu
Curriculum vitae

Melissa W. Tyler
Director, graduate student funding and financial operations
Phone: (804) 828-2261
Email: mtyler@vcu.edu