Admission

Admission to graduate study

The Graduate School at Virginia Commonwealth University offers a comprehensive catalog of nationally recognized academic programs, outstanding faculty and a supportive environment conducive to advanced study and research. Prospective students are encouraged to refer to the VCU Bulletins for general application requirements, as well as their specific programs for deadlines, required supplemental application materials and department contacts.

To apply to graduate school, please visit the Graduate Admissions website or contact their office:

Blair W. Brown
Director of Graduate and International Admissions and Recruitment
Phone: (804) 828-6016
Email: bwbrown@vcu.edu

G. David Koerner
Associate director of graduate and international admissions and recruitment
Phone: (804) 828-7698
Email: gdkoerner@vcu.edu

Crystal W. Wade
Graduate admissions coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-6916
Email: cdworsha@vcu.edu

  • Linda J. Clark
    Graduate admissions counselor
    Phone: (804) 828-6916
    Email: ljclark@vcu.edu

  • Kimberly M. King
    Graduate admissions counselor
    Phone: (804) 828-6916
    Email: kmking@vcu.edu

  • Robin J. Knepp
    Graduate admissions counselor
    Phone: (804) 828-6916
    Email: knepprj@vcu.edu

Kevin Bailey
Technology/Imaging analyst
Phone: (804) 827-4547
Email: khbailey@vcu.edu

Joy D. Rush
Graduate recruitment coordinator
Phone: (804) 828-7033
Email: jdrush@vcu.edu